首頁

尾頁

民房

積分: 38

1#
發表於 07-4-19 21:43 |只看該作者

How do you protect your skin

Hi BK Mummy

I'm new to the 澳洲媽媽會. Thanks Ngmammy for introducing such an interesting and informative forum to me!

Since I came to Sydney last Nov, my skin has become darker and rougher. I wonder if I have been doing enough to protect my delicate skin! Ha!

I usually put on sunscreen in the morning, then a thin layer of foundation for a better and heathly complexion. However, I'm not used to reapplying sunscreen or press powder during the day when I'm outdoor. Also, when I come home I'm too busy to wash the sunscreen off my face. I do wear a cap when I go outside though.

Am I doing enough to reduce the ageing effect of the strong UV here in Australia!!!

Would like to get some tips from you to keep my skin look young and beautiful ! Ha !

:-P

男爵府

積分: 9527

2#
發表於 07-4-20 08:40 |只看該作者

Re: How do you protect your skin

Hi Tina,

Welcome to the forum.

Are you still using the same beauty products as you did in HK? For myself, after living in OZ for about a year, I had to completely change the products I used as it was humid in HK but so VERY dry here. I don't know about Sydney but here in Brisbane, it can be as dry as just 30% relative humidity. Even during summer, I have to put a very rich cream on my feet to prevent them from cracking.

I find exfoliation once a week and putting on masks twice a week help a lot.

Cheers,

民房

3#
發表於 07-4-20 14:23 |只看該作者

Hi Delvin媽媽

Thank you for your sharing.

Yes, I'm still using the skincare I brought from HK. When I was in HK, I got more time to look after my skin. I would use mask 2-3 times a week and go to beauty salon every other week.

Now, I'm too busy for deep cleansing or mask, not to mention going to beauty salon. What I do is just simple cleansing and day/night cream after toning.

Can you recommend some skincare products to me as mine will be finished soon.

Thank you!

男爵府

4#
發表於 07-4-20 16:58 |只看該作者

Tina,