意見反饋
義工

興趣嗜好 今日: 782|主題: 122919

12
跳至
查看: 4620 | 回覆: 38
[攝影] 300D


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-2 10:03 |顯示全部帖子

300D

Hi dom,

How are you? I plan to send my DSLR to Canon to do a regular check-up (used almost a year) and clean the CMOS. 「年年驗身,令你放心」

I remember that you passed your camera to Canon to fix the front focus problem? Is it better now?

Is everything fine after the check-up?

BTW, learning how to use CaptureOnePro and "RAW" right now... it seems it's better than standard JPG but need more time to do the 後期製作.


大宅

國民生產總值:1829


發表於 04-4-2 14:08 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

「年年驗身,令你放心」!! ?? Hahaha
真係....[年紀大, 機械壞]...

About my 300D, they checked the body and kit-lens are fine, passed in their test. But for the 50 1.4, they found it got "back-focus" (I found front focus!??), they tuned it and replaced the USM.

Canon returned the body+kit-lens to me after 10days
The 50 1.4, already three weeks lar! :-(

I will collect it tomorrow by myself, as they only can arrange the delivery next week but I want to use it this weekend..

CaptureOnePro and "RAW"... never try.. might be one day when I always use RAW to take photo, then will try it..

Good luck!


洋房

國民生產總值:265


發表於 04-4-2 21:45 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

hi regulars,

i got the tamron 28-75 f/2.8 (for 300D) and have been very happy with it. My baby was born this Monday, and i have been taking A LOT of photos. Was not able to use it much before to test it, as the weather/light conditions have been less then ideal.

I hope i can learn more from you photography gurus!

ps. i am thinking of placing an order for the muvo2 4gb, do you know whether the 300D can support a 4gb microdrive?


禁止訪問

國民生產總值:1771


發表於 04-4-2 22:04 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽

提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-2 23:02 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi stccmc,

Not really...If you're using JPG, you also can do it... I think Photoshop can help to make your pictures better...

I usually use the following Photoshop actions too...

http://www.fredmiranda.com/actions

Actually, Photoshop is a good tool if you're using DC or DSLR...


複式洋房

國民生產總值:123


發表於 04-4-2 23:09 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

CaptureOnePro is also a very useful tool especially if you do not always take a grey card for the shooting. I mostly use it for adjusting the WB, Exposure, Saturation and Contrast. I think it is quite powerful. After using it, I seldom use Photoshop unless I need to edit the photo or add special effects on it.
[img align=left]http://www.dcfever.com/photosharing/photos/20040401/l593191081260194.jpg[/img]


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-2 23:16 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi tinman,

Congratulation!!! March 29th?

由 tinman 於 2004-04-02 21:45:24

My baby was born this Monday, and i have been taking A LOT of photos


I am sorry that I am not sure whether 300D can support 4GB microdrive or not... However, I'd rather prefer to invest "storage media" (such as Xdrive or FlashTrax) instead of CF or microdrive...

Actually, speed is a quite important factor... If the response time of 4GB microdrive is good, then it's fine. Otherwise, I think it's not worth to buy it.

Regarding CF card, I think Ultra II is quite good...

由 tinman 於 2004-04-02 21:45:24

ps. i am thinking of placing an order for the muvo2 4gb, do you know whether the 300D can support a 4gb microdrive?


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-2 23:24 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi BB_BABA,

Nice to hear that you're using C1Pro too!

Yes, agree... C1Pro is very useful...

If I use ISO400 or above, then I'll use Photoshop to reduce the noise... And, it's good to use Photoshop to add special effect! (such as window border)


禁止訪問

國民生產總值:1771


發表於 04-4-3 03:52 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽
提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-3 12:21 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi stccmc,

Yes, I understand. Sometimes, I'll try to do it more feasible... depends on pros and crons.

C1Pro is quite good especially doing white balance (WB) and brightness...

If you do something wrong in Photoshop, you can go to the "history" and go back to the original step... btw, I usually have a backup before I modified a picture...

Did you try to use Adobe After Effect (with dft 55mm)? It seems that you can add "Camera Filter" effect to your pictures... It's cool!

http://www.lafcpug.org/dvd_55mm.html

BreezeBrowser is another good tool to view pictures.


大宅

國民生產總值:1569


發表於 04-4-4 18:48 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi all 300D dads and fans:

I have been using the 300D for a few weeks now - however, the photos seem to be so dark!!! even with the flash on. If does not matter where I take the pix, indoors or outdoors, they are just dark!

HELP!

suz


禁止訪問

國民生產總值:1771


發表於 04-4-4 21:53 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽
提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽


禁止訪問

國民生產總值:1771


發表於 04-4-4 21:55 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽
提示: 作者被禁止或刪除 內容自動屏蔽


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-4 22:12 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi Suz,

Which mode are you using? Is it possible to send a sample picture (full size one) to Adrian媽媽's email address? Let's find out what's the problem. Thanks!


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-4 22:23 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi stccmc,

Yes, sometimes we may consider to use different ways in different situation.

Actually, I like "raw" more after I use CaptureOne Pro for few days. It's really nice!

However, I don't think I'll use "raw" all the times as I also need to worry about the CF size and others. BTW, it's good as I note that my FlashTrax is useful now as it can keep "raw" format too.

In general situation, I can use my 1G + 512M CF for a whole day... (as it can take about 500 pictures in JPG format)... If I use "raw", I think I need to bring along with FlashTrax next time...

Good or bad...I think it's also depends on many other things..


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-4 23:01 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

My friend uses 300D to take the following pic... It's very nice! So, 300D is not bad... Don't worry!


大宅

國民生產總值:1569


發表於 04-4-5 01:49 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Adrian爸爸 : pls check pm. do not have Adrian mama's email address at home, so I have sent the links to you instead.
pls take a look when you have time and comment.
suz


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-5 09:25 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi suz,

Thanks for the files. I think it's not the original ones as I cannot find the details (Exif) of your pictures. I guess that you used graphic program so as to erase all Exif related information.

Is it possible to resend it (original ones)? Thanks!


大宅

國民生產總值:1829


發表於 04-4-5 09:36 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi Suz,

My 300D doesn't has this problem.

And Canon just fixed my 50 1.4. They replaced the whole AF unit. It is better now, the image is sharpe as it should be! nice!


大宅

國民生產總值:1689


發表於 04-4-5 09:46 |顯示全部帖子

Re: 300D

Hi dom,

Does Suz require to enable any settings in 300D by default? like compensation?


12
跳至
© Baby-Kingdom.com Limited. All rights reserved.